Blues level 2, who did it? And did you improve your playing?

3donkey
3donkey
04/19/2012 5:07 pm
Hi all,

I have been a GT subscriber for about one year, so far I only trained myself trying to learn new songs from the list we have here, and actually I have to say I learned many new things and improved a lot.
However I never had the discipline to follow the GT fondamentals, so I decided to start to follow the Blues level 2 and see where it will take me. I was wondering if any of you could tell me how it is, I mean I am just curious to hear from people who went through all of it.. did it give you a big improvment in your playing?

David
# 1
Briano1
Briano1
04/24/2012 5:48 pm
Hey Dave,
I've been playing guitar for many years but finally decided to take some lessons to get better. Came accross GT and took the Core Lessons. Fundamentals (skipped the really elementary stuff) and went through all Blues Level 1 and am presently in the middle of Level 2. Anders is an excellent instructor and has the correct attitude about blues playin and guitar playing in general. I think you'll get alot out of goin through both levels. Also, Anders is great about feedback too.
Brian
# 2
reo1
reo1
04/26/2012 4:26 pm
I purchased the 12 CD Learning System but non of the CD'a appear to work properly. I tried these CD's in 3 diffrent laptops with the same result. I called Guitar Tricks twice and sent a message but yet to receive any response. Is there a trick to getting these things to work?
# 3
3donkey
3donkey
04/27/2012 9:32 pm
hi Brain,

glad to hear from someone who is working on the blues as well, it seems like nobody here went through the core learning system. So you you're saying is it making you improve a lot?
I started the level 2 about one month ago and I m still on the chapter one, it seems at the begining there is a lot of work of licks with backingtracks and improvisation..