New guitar, some suggestions? :j

svendstar
svendstar
04/05/2011 5:58 pm
I am a Beginner/intermediate guitar player, and have played guitar for almost 2 years. i have one fender stratocaster from squier, one that comes with a starter pack. then i discovered that i needed a new amplifier if i was to buy a new guitar, i bought one and am happy for it, which happened almost a year ago. and now that i feel like i have become a much better guitarist, i've decided that i am in the need for a new guitar. :D

I play rock/metal and would really appreciate some suggestions for some guitars to buy. i like artist's like Iron maiden, Nightwish, Hammerfall and of course Sonata Arctica. <3 i am on the lookout for a guitar that can play both nice cleans, and a pickup for distortion.

i have been on the looking on the ESP ltd-EX 401 with floyd rose tremolo, it feels pretty good. does someone own this guitar? if you do can you please give a review of it, i would really appreciate if you did. thanks :)
# 1
JonChorba
JonChorba
04/06/2011 1:05 am
Originally Posted by: svendstarI am a Beginner/intermediate guitar player, and have played guitar for almost 2 years. i have one fender stratocaster from squier, one that comes with a starter pack. then i discovered that i needed a new amplifier if i was to buy a new guitar, i bought one and am happy for it, which happened almost a year ago. and now that i feel like i have become a much better guitarist, i've decided that i am in the need for a new guitar. :D

I play rock/metal and would really appreciate some suggestions for some guitars to buy. i like artist's like Iron maiden, Nightwish, Hammerfall and of course Sonata Arctica. <3 i am on the lookout for a guitar that can play both nice cleans, and a pickup for distortion.

i have been on the looking on the ESP ltd-EX 401 with floyd rose tremolo, it feels pretty good. does someone own this guitar? if you do can you please give a review of it, i would really appreciate if you did. thanks :)