Thanks Guys ;)
Rock N Roll Baby
# 1
Neal Walter
GuitarTricks Channel Host
Neal Walter
GuitarTricks Channel Host
09/17/2009 10:44 am
I was thinking about getting a Spider practice amp..I'm sure it sounds great!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UOuNyBEayP0
[FONT=Book Antiqua][FONT=Arial][FONT=Tahoma]Neal
GT Channel Host[/FONT]
[/FONT][/FONT]

http://www.guitartricks.com/channel/
# 2
Gibson 335
Gibson 335
09/17/2009 9:45 pm
Hi Neal thanks for the link I Have my amp now very nice tons of stuff on it
still working it all out let you know later
but WOW :D
Rock N Roll Baby
# 3
Razbo
Full Access
Razbo
Full Access
09/17/2009 10:41 pm
I don't have that amp but I have heard tons of great things about them.
...so ever since then, I always hang on to the buckle.
# 4
Dazoo
Full Access
Dazoo
Full Access
09/18/2009 12:54 am
I have one and love it! As a beginner, I am certainly glad I spent the little bit extra on this amp from the get go. I was looking at a few others, but then when factoring in adding all the effects that you can play around with, I think it was a huge bargain. It is almost a bit too much at first. I spent a nice long rainy weekend with it (well, that was when it did rain in Wisconsin) to get to know it and all its settings.

I would recommend getting one of the pedals with it as well, either the express or short board. As well as getting a cheap memory card for it. You'll need that for when they have firmware updates, or if you want a bit more of recording time.

The only complaint that I do have with it is the size of the digital display. Could be bigger, but then again it's a friggin amp, not a laptop! ;-)
It's better to regret something that you have done than something you haven't.
# 5
RickBlacker
Full Access
RickBlacker
Full Access
09/18/2009 1:36 am
Does Line6 have a USB out on this amp like they do their PODs? Nice thing about their PODs is that you can use GearBox to control the bean rather than having to use the little display.