Clear history, is it possible?

jonathanp12
Full Access
jonathanp12
Full Access
01/21/2009 6:26 am
Hello,

For some reasons I want the history of watched lessons cleared.

Is it possible right now?
Maybe I don't see the link to do it.
Or maybe should you add the fonction.

Since I am new at Guitar Tricks, I surfed around and clicked on many lessons. Now my history contains some lessons that I do not have watched but only clicked by curiousity. In other terms, if you go to any tutorial page, under the section "Contents" you have a small red guitar pick on the left of content you have seen before.

That could help me to keep a better organization of my progress if the history could be cleared entirely or partially.

Thank you
[FONT=Verdana]Jonathan Poulin
Quebec Canada[/FONT]
# 1
Jon Broderick
Administrator
Jon Broderick
Administrator
01/21/2009 9:39 pm
It isn't possible right now. We use the history data for internal purposes and can't delete it.

However, you have done a great job of explaining why this would be a good feature. So we will include it in a future release.

Jon
Jon Broderick
Guitar Tricks Instructor

www.GuitarTricks.com - Home of Online Guitar Lessons
# 2
jonathanp12
Full Access
jonathanp12
Full Access
01/22/2009 12:16 am
Hi Jon,

Originally Posted by: Jon BroderickWe use the history data for internal purposes and can't delete it.

I understand. This might be a good job to implement it quickly. Just as you said include it in future release. It could be useful at least for me! :)

Very happy to see that you consider my idea seriously.
Quebec Canada[/FONT]
# 3
jonathanp12
Full Access
jonathanp12
Full Access
01/04/2011 7:38 am
Hi

I have not been around the site for a very long period (like 10 months). I have a busy life with a new house and the birth of my son!

I see a lot of changes like the songs section. This is all very impressive. I hope to get some time to pratice the guitar using Guitar Tricks. I just renewed my subscription for another year.