drop-b truss rod problems?

shredder429
shredder429
05/15/2008 4:39 am
hey ya'll my name is mark I'm 14 I live in Arkansas and I've been playing for 2 years and I have an epiphone sg and I have a fender deluxe blackout telecaster on layaway at my local guitar shop. Anyway I play metal music and I tune from standard all the way down to drop b sometimes a all the freakin time I mean I go back and forth tuning probley 5 times every day and I kno it wares the crap out of my strings(ernies ball uneven slinky 12-56) I play an 4 hours a day I mean playing guitar is my life but I've been recently reading on the forums here that that will mess up my truss rod and I have never heard that before and I would like to get some information on that so I will kno so when I get that fender off of layaway I will b able to take care of the best I possibly can because it was very expensive. But if u could give me some feedback about this because I would like to learn as much as possible. Mark Troillett
# 1
elklandercc
Full Access
elklandercc
Full Access
05/16/2008 5:03 pm
Your best bet is that when you get the second guitar, tune one to standard and one to drop b. I use to do that as well going from standard and work my way down to drop b on a daily basis. After a while I stopped when I got anther Shecter and use that for fullstep down, drop c, and drop b. My other Schecter is for standard and drop b, and my Dean is for Eb.

Doing that 5 times a day isn't a good idea, but I did it roughly 4 times a week with no problems.
"During this line, the kid acted like he was pushing buttons on a calculator in the air. The kid played ******* air-calculator!"

Myspace
# 2
HDJ
Explanation: Southerner
HDJ
Explanation: Southerner
05/16/2008 9:08 pm