Ibanez powersound pickups

Krunek
Krunek
01/24/2007 12:52 pm
Hi fellas.Need some help here.I recently got a new Ibanez, RG 370.I tried to write a review about it and messed up.Sorry "bout that LATS.Anyhow, when I turn up volume, there is this cracking sound at one point.The guy at the guitar shop told me I should replace knobs.Now, in order to do that, i would have to know the type of the knobs; you know, something about how much ohms or something.Dunno; I am not very good at techincal stuff. :o
And, yes, I could open the back and check out if it says on the knobs, but as much as I am not good at technical stuff, that much I don"t have patience or even less, gentle touch.I am very liable of breaking something if I open that up.So, can anyone tell me what kind of knobs should I get?Anyone?
Ren, perhaps? :)
# 1
aschleman
aschleman
01/24/2007 1:28 pm
What configuration is your RG? Is it a hum/single/single or hum/hum pickup configuration?? Does it have 1 tone/1 volume or 2 tone/1 volume??

So you understand what's goin on: