Newbie alert.

Bluegrasslimey
Bluegrasslimey
01/06/2007 9:47 am
Hi everyone.

Just a short intro and bio?

My names Rod and i live in the UK been playing guitar for 20 yrs plus self taught. Still learning so i know you vetrans will help me out.

I use a variety of guitars from Jackson to MC2 ( new make over here and most excellent. ) My styles include Rock ,Blues,Jazz and whatever takes my fancy. I love the Blues the most.

I use a GNX4 for all my recording since i got it 18 months ago and have produced 11 albums of music of a variety of styles. Oh as a recording artist????? i'm not that good. I just do what comes to me and enjoy it. Every now and again i get a jem but i burn everything on to cd so i can listen to it and learn from my mistakes. I also play Bass, keboards and drums on all my music. all self taught i might add.

As for my age, well i'm over 21 and lets leave it at that. I still remember Deep purple when they were starting out if that's anything to go by and Peter purves was on Blue peter. Top of the pops had Pans people when i appeared on there with the St Andrews choir singing cloud 99 which became When a child is born a year later for Johnny Mathis. ( Grrr he got a number one out of that.) Oh i was 9 may be 10 then, old age is getting to my brain. LOL.

Well that's a little about me so now it's back to playing one of my 26 guitars, Yup i collect them like people collect stamps. the more unusual the more i want to grab it. Need 3000 quid for a skull n boner though so better get some overtime in. My MC2's are my work horses if you get to see or try one you'll see why. Got em for a song too. 160 for a pair and they retail at over a grand for the pair. I got the only 2 blue flame tops in the country so i am lucky. these were demo's and i got em woohooo.

Chat to you soon and if ican help anyone i will certainly do that.

Ta,Ta!!!!!
:eek: [FONT=Century Gothic]Just groove, ya know ya wanna?????[/FONT] :eek:
# 1
hunter60
Humble student
hunter60