Google Universe

z0s0_jp
Riffologist
z0s0_jp
Riffologist
09/28/2006 8:25 am
i just got a cd-rom program for my astronomy class........holy **** are we small :eek: i can zoom in on any galaxy......i if i click on a galaxy it tells me the name --type --position and if i click and drag to another object it will draw a line and give me the distance in light years between the two!! it can look like just a bunch stars when zoomed out, then i can zoom into any object/galaxy and it takes up the whole screen and more!!!! it is called "starry night pro"....it has a ton of other tweeky things as well.....i can see what is outside my window in real time as well.
"Dammit Jim!! I'm a guitarist not a roadie...so haul my gear"
# 1
acapella
acapella
09/28/2006 4:05 pm
Originally Posted by: z0s0_jpi can see what is outside my window in real time as well.

That would freak me right out.
You go outside and practice screaming. We'll play music while you're gone.
# 2
earthman buck
earthman buck
09/28/2006 4:09 pm
Originally Posted by: z0s0_jpi just got a cd-rom program for my astronomy class........holy **** are we small :eek: i can zoom in on any galaxy......i if i click on a galaxy it tells me the name --type --position and if i click and drag to another object it will draw a line and give me the distance in light years between the two!! it can look like just a bunch stars when zoomed out, then i can zoom into any object/galaxy and it takes up the whole screen and more!!!! it is called "starry night pro"....it has a ton of other tweeky things as well.....i can see what is outside my window in real time as well.

That sounds awesome. How much did that program cost, and what kind of system requirements are needed?
# 3
acapella
acapella
09/28/2006 4:15 pm
Originally Posted by: earthman buckThat sounds awesome. How much did that program cost, and what kind of system requirements are needed?

That's funny, you say that as if there's some hope that your computer will be able to run it.