The world of Power Chords

Hardrive
Hardrive
04/28/2006 9:41 am
I was browsing an online auction where a seller is selling a dvd saying he can teach you to play guitar quick so I had a look and he goes on about power chords that most rock/pop music is made up from power chords. As im compleatly dumb I was intreaged and carried on reading his listing and he goes on to say 2 months with power chords you too will be able to play most music.
Im thinking either this guy is on to something or hes conning the people who are starting out playing the guitar.
ive tried a well known search engine to search about power chords and not come up with much except that power chords consits of 2 to 3 strings or notes working in harmony. Im thinking its good in theroy but will only work with distortion or overdrive. if im wrong dont slate me im just starting out and intrested about power chords and what are they all about and how to use them if i decide to learn them. Im not going to learn them if its pants lol.
If your Fingers aint bleading you havent practiced enough...
# 1
magicninja
Guitar Tricks Moderator
magicninja
Guitar Tricks Moderator
04/28/2006 10:43 am
Save your money learn about power chords here. These chords are simple and shouldn't take four months to catch on. Here are some links to get you started.

http://www.guitartricks.com/lesson.php?input=9024

http://www.guitartricks.com/lesson.php?input=9624

http://www.guitartricks.com/lesson.php?input=9225
Magicninja
Guitar Tricks Moderator

"If it feels right, play it. If it feels wrong, play it fasterā€ - Magicninja
www.GuitarTricks.com - Home of Online Guitar Lessons
# 2
Hardrive
Hardrive
04/28/2006 1:11 pm