Looking for guitarists (australia, Melbourne or closer0

opethfan19m
opethfan19m
03/01/2006 2:57 am
Ok hi all, I've been playing guitar for about 8 years now on and off, and am looking to get more serious about it, Im looking for another guitarist at the moment so as to start making some damned music, well, ok not damned but it sounded good, um, for a while I'd like to just learn some cover songs, get a good idea of skill level etc, then start writing original stuff...

some of the bands I like to play are:
Opeth (songs including: Benighted, Face of melinda, Night and the silent water, To bid you farewell....)

Slayer (songs including: Dead skin mask, South of heaven, Temptation etc..)

um, also been learning a little pink floyd, eric clapton etc, although only recently started so i havent gotten far yet i.e (about 3/4 of the solo for shine on you crazy diamond parts I-IV or V)
anyway, interested? msg me or post a reply...or something...
Im not really too fussed on what we'd end up making, thats all to be decided much later, for the moment im looking for someone else to jam with, if you like similair styles of music etc, get in contact and we'll see what happens :D
# 1
jeffhx
Disco Bandit
jeffhx
Disco Bandit
03/01/2006 2:59 am
i suck.....
[FONT=Impact]grooviest tunes ever [/FONT]
# 2
Cryptic Excretions
Attorney at Law
Cryptic Excretions
Attorney at Law
03/01/2006 3:03 am
I suck too... and I don't live anywhere near Australia. So that's a double negative right there.
The Gods Made Heavy Metal, And They Saw That It Was Good
They Said To Play It Louder Than Hell, We Promised That We Would

Hulk Smash!!

Whatever you do, don't eat limes. A friend of mine ate a lime once and BAM!! Two years later. Herpes.
# 3
jeffhx
Disco Bandit
jeffhx
Disco Bandit
03/01/2006 3:06 am
no really... i suck

which part do you live btw
[FONT=Impact]grooviest tunes ever [/FONT]
# 4
opethfan19m
opethfan19m
03/06/2006 3:55 am