Scale Charts?!

SoulDistortion
SoulDistortion
11/17/2005 7:56 pm
does anyone know where i can find some good scale charts that show which fingers you are supposed to use because the ones i have dont show it and they span 5 frets when we only have 5 fingers. how am i supposed to play all the notes in the scale? just use my pinky for both the 4th and the 5th note?! somone please help me if you have any information because even though i know how to read scale charts it still confuses me. any help would be greatly appreciated.
---iiholly
My friend died rock climbing on Saturday. He was drunk though... and he didn't normally rock climb. [...] I'm not too good with death.
---6strngs_2hmbkrs
I hesitate to take a post from iiholly seriously...
---iiholly
Well, Mike dying is pretty serious to me. I couldn't have stopped it, I wasn't there.
---6strngs_2hmbkrs
sorry, ok, i thought it might have been a joke, I'm terribly sorry
---Akira
This thread has turned out well.
# 1
Jolly McJollyson
Chick Magnet
Jolly McJollyson
Chick Magnet
11/17/2005 7:57 pm
Originally Posted by: SoulDistortiondoes anyone know where i can find some good scale charts that show which fingers you are supposed to use because the ones i have dont show it and they span 5 frets when we only have 5 fingers. how am i supposed to play all the notes in the scale? just use my pinky for both the 4th and the 5th note?! somone please help me if you have any information because even though i know how to read scale charts it still confuses me. any help would be greatly appreciated.

What scale is spanning five frets in any reachable manner?
I want the bomb
I want the P-funk!

My band is better than yours...
# 2
SoulDistortion
SoulDistortion
11/18/2005 12:01 am
Ok this one only spans 4 frets

http://www.cyberfret.com/scales/minor-pentatonic/images/sc_min_pent_g1_fingers.gif

And this one spans 5
http://www.cyberfret.com/scales/minor-pentatonic/images/sc_min_pent_g3_fingers.gif