Do you fantasize?

Mr. Vai
Mr. Vai
05/17/2001 4:32 am
Im not would u would say a great guitar player ive been playing for like 2 years I have a gibson lespaul standard double cut plus and I might go out tommorow and buy an acoustic, now ever since I've started to play guitar when i lay down I and listen to metallica or tool or perfect circle (et.c) i fantasy that im kirk hammett or vai, or even strani when I play, im trying to get better i've been kinda slacking on playing guitar for the last month So im hoping that maybe getting an accoustic guitar will maybe open up my playing field.
My guitar is like an umbillical cord, its wired into my head.
# 1
MajinMojo
MajinMojo
05/17/2001 8:21 pm
There's a lot you can do with different guitars. And yeah, its no uncommon to think your somebody cool on stage or something. At least I don't think so. Sometimes in class i just day-dream about me playing some rockin-ass solo with everybody screaming at me and I am so cool. But, I can only hope to become that good with a little more experience. I been playing for about 2 years too.
# 2
Joseph
Joseph
05/18/2001 3:49 am
But making our dreams a reality is another story.

Of course we all approach the guitar in a different way, and its safe to say that we don't always have intentions of experimenting with every style, (feeling that we only need to go so far.) But the thing is we don't always know for sure, and the only wayt that we can find true comfort is by satisfying our curiosity. Its safe to say that a lot of us aren't too fascinated by jazz music from an outsiders perspective, but once we play this music on guitar, it opens up new doors for us, where it gets more personal. So sure the overall experience and the idea of being up on stage is exciting, but its more exciting to know that you're truly playing from your heart, taking your personality to a level you never dreamed possible..

-Joseph

[Edited by Joseph on 05-17-2001 at 11:52 PM]
www.ragmagazine.com