pick ups n a buzzing amp

markc2005
markc2005
08/28/2005 4:35 pm
hi im a beginner at this, i wanna know if expensive pick ups make a huge differance to the sound, and how humbucker pick ups are differant to single coils.
One more thing the guitar i bought cost Ā£150 with a amp and the guy at the shop put in some humbucker pick ups what erm qualitydo u think they will be and would if make the guitar sound better if i ever replaced them with more expensive things. oh and finaly my amp buzzes when i turn overdrive on its only 10 watt so is that normal, its fine when im using it for a clean sound when i touch the strings or the bridge or the tremelo arm it stop stops buzzing.

oh and if i have the volume pot on my guitar right up the buzziing goes downa a bit same if i have tone right down

the pickups are deffinatly humbucker because i have 2 single coil and a humbucker

would a noise gate reduce the buzz?
and can some1 tell me some pick ups which give really high distortion for about Ā£40 so i dont have to use overdrive
humans aren't imortal
but rock and roll will never die
:cool:

my soundclick page nothing very impressive though
# 1
markc2005
markc2005
08/28/2005 4:39 pm
hi im a beginner at this, i wanna know if expensive pick ups make a huge differance to the sound, and how humbucker pick ups are differant to single coils.
One more thing the guitar i bought cost Ā£150 with a amp and the guy at the shop put in some humbucker pick ups what erm qualitydo u think they will be and would if make the guitar sound better if i ever replaced them with more expensive things. oh and finaly my amp buzzes when i turn overdrive on its only 10 watt so is that normal, its fine when im using it for a clean sound, would a noise gate stop it doing that? when i touch the strings or the bridge or the tremelo arm it stop stops buzzing.
humans aren't imortal

# 2
FireAndIce24
FireAndIce24
08/28/2005 6:09 pm