Chord charts?!

SoulDistortion
SoulDistortion
05/31/2005 7:29 am
Ive seen chord charts where 2 fingers are placed on the same string, isnt this unecessary since the same note will come out anyways? i dont see why this is needed. Power chords are like the same thing too i guess, i just dont understand how 2 fingers on one string will make a difference. can somone please explain. :confused:
---iiholly
My friend died rock climbing on Saturday. He was drunk though... and he didn't normally rock climb. [...] I'm not too good with death.
---6strngs_2hmbkrs
I hesitate to take a post from iiholly seriously...
---iiholly
Well, Mike dying is pretty serious to me. I couldn't have stopped it, I wasn't there.
---6strngs_2hmbkrs
sorry, ok, i thought it might have been a joke, I'm terribly sorry
---Akira
This thread has turned out well.
# 1
Andrew Sa
Andrew Sa
05/31/2005 11:01 am
two fingers placed on the same string? the only way I can see that working is if you are ahmmerin on or pulling off, or if you are bending the string(two fingers arenet necessary here, just gets a much nicer more consistant bend).

What chords were the charts for? do you remember?
Maybe if you post the chord chart we could all have a look and see whats going on.
[FONT=Century Gothic]Hope is when we feel the pain that makes us try again[/FONT]
# 2
Andrew Sa
Andrew Sa
05/31/2005 11:03 am
I just realised that in some chord charts, barre chords could show two fingers on the same string, but in all cases, only the note of the higher fretted fret will sound.
[FONT=Century Gothic]Hope is when we feel the pain that makes us try again[/FONT]
# 3
SoulDistortion
SoulDistortion
06/01/2005 3:44 am
Originally Posted by: Andrew SaI just realised that in some chord charts, barre chords could show two fingers on the same string, but in all cases, only the note of the higher fretted fret will sound.