When is ideal to start a band?

Cryptic Excretions
Attorney at Law
Cryptic Excretions
Attorney at Law
03/21/2005 9:48 pm
Ok, so I've been playing for almost 3 years now and I consider myself to be a competant guitarist. This was mainly thought up by Akira's "To be or not to be" thread and it got me wondering. When should a band begin? I was originally going to consider seriously moving towards the band idea at an estimated 6 years of experience that way I can guarantee that I'll have what I need ready to go. And I've tried to start a band on a couple of occasions and each time it never quite made it past a phone call. I was figuring I'd get some techniques down a bit better and learn some more music theory then get going. I'm just asking for a second opinion here. Suggestions?
The Gods Made Heavy Metal, And They Saw That It Was Good
They Said To Play It Louder Than Hell, We Promised That We Would

Hulk Smash!!

Whatever you do, don't eat limes. A friend of mine ate a lime once and BAM!! Two years later. Herpes.
# 1
ake
ake
03/22/2005 3:51 pm
Bands really just don't start, they evolve. Usually a couple people get together and jam. If there is any chemistry, They may start asking around for usually a drummer or bassist or keyboard. Then if the people can find a common goal; walaaa a band.... girls, money, record contract, fame, concerts, SUPERSTARDOM!!!!! It's easy!!!
Forgive my sarcasm. Just find other musicians you like to be around and have fun. If it's ment to be [the band] ; It will be.
Peace my brothers!! Do It NOW!!!
"When the power of love overcomes the love of power;we will know peace" J. Hendrix
# 2
Tele Master
Full Access
Tele Master
Full Access
03/22/2005 8:34 pm