Amazing axe, high budget

sanfender
sanfender
03/09/2005 6:19 am
sup, this is my first time posting. i've been feverishly working and saving money for years for the chance to get a new electric. as such, i want to make sure i get something sweet. and who better to ask than the knowledgable ppl here?

The Situation:

Spending Limit - $5,000 (wow, can't believe i had that much fiscal discipline :eek: )
Playing style - metal a la metallica, megadeth, etc. (pretty mainstream, i know)

I've been looking at the ESP line, esp. the "Axxion" and the perhaps overrated KH2, but gimme some more suggestions. aesthetics are pretty important too for me.

Thanks. Look forward to the responses. Glad I found this amazing site.
# 1
majestyc
majestyc
03/09/2005 6:31 am
iIts not about a guitar its the way you play if you sux you will sux with a cheap guitar or with an expenssive one.
just ask the question to you . Man you can get a good guitar for a 1000 bucks like prs ibanez jem ernie ball petrucci jackson esp any one and buy some video lessons or amps or fx
[FONT=Fixedsys]rrrrr[/FON

Mr John Petrucci is the best
I wanna be like him
PETRUCCI WANNA BE
# 2
sanfender
sanfender
03/09/2005 7:38 am
Originally Posted by: majestyciIts not about a guitar its the way you play if you sux you will sux with a cheap guitar or with an expenssive one.
just ask the question to you . Man you can get a good guitar for a 1000 bucks like prs ibanez jem ernie ball petrucci jackson esp any one and buy some video lessons or amps or fx

hey majestyc, 100% agree if you can't play, you can't play any better on a sweet guitar. that said, i've been playing for over 10 yrs with lessons you recommend along the way. i'm just looking to feed my guitar addiction b/c i don't buy anything else and this is my reward for various things. in terms of electric guitars, the one i use most is a custom color gibson sg as well as my trusty fender strat.