Guitar Price Negotiation

ericthecableguy
ericthecableguy
07/01/2006 9:39 pm
I didn't really know what section to put this under so...

As a teenager, I've had little to know experience with negotiation. Now, negotiating seems to be popular when purchasing guitars...

...and I'll swallow my pride and ask how and what to do. :o
For life is quite absurd and death's the final word, You must always face the curtain with a bow
Forget about your sin - give the audience a grin
Enjoy it - it's your last chance anyhow.

METOOB
# 1
pure
pure
07/02/2006 12:14 am
the best advice i can give you is to just tell the salesman your budget and either he can show you a very good guitar around that price, or you can get him to throw in some stuff like a strap, picks, maybe a free case or case half off, if you buy the guitar full price. if you show the salesman you're gonna spend around $400 to get what you need, he's gonna make sure you don't spend it elsewhere, if he's a good salesman.

keep trying to negotiate. the worst thing that can happen is if the salesman ways "non-negotiable". then you can either pay full price or look somewhere else.
Originally Posted by: schmangeugly fat chicks
# 2
redspecial
redspecial
07/02/2006 12:24 am
just look like "u know the tricks in guitar quality"

i mean talk them about the guitar u wanna, n show them ur knowledge...

when i was go for my first guitar the salesguy try to sell me a crappy slammer. u know he act like its a great guitar. now i know its a bad copy of hammer, so u need some xperience for negotiation... if ur a newbie find smbody xperienced in guitar tech...
[FONT=Verdana]rest in heavenly peace lil' fox...[/FONT]
# 3
Mark Pav
Mark Pav
07/02/2006 6:10 am