C chord blues

emsm2
emsm2
03/30/2020 3:36 pm

Hello everyone, I hope you are all well and safe and not going too stir crazy. I have been laid off from my job due to the Coronavirus - I work in a museum, which is closed. I'm using the unexpected free time to practice more on the guitar, with the lovely Lisa as my coach.

I am working on my 5 chord power pack and can manage all the chords except for C. No matter what I do, I seem to end up with plunky notes and every time I cure one string I foul up a different one. Will I get the hang of it in the end? Are there any alternative fingerings or tricks to help me? Or is it just a case of 'keep at it?'

# 1
William MG
Full Access
William MG
Full Access
03/30/2020 6:40 pm

Hi em

this vid may help. Best of luck on your studies.

C

This year the diet is definitely gonna stick!

# 2
DavesGuitarJourney
DavesGuitarJourney
03/30/2020 11:27 pm

I really found C to be difficult for weeks. As a fellow newbie, I have some advice for what helped me get this one., but definitely listen to Bill MG and watch his video clip and try whatever he suggests any time he answers someone!

So,a combination of several things helped me get it.