Wa wa pedal

Greaserbeef
Greaserbeef
07/20/2000 5:27 am
Im thinking about getting a pedal, do i need an effects thing to go with it? I've been playing for a few years, so what pedal should i get?
# 1
Reinout
Reinout
07/20/2000 6:23 pm
The first thing I want to know: do you want a multi-effect or stompboxes. Multi-effects are cheaper and the are easier to handle (with presets), but many people think the sound is less great than from stompboxes. "The multi-effect is designed to put as many effects as possible in it and the sound doesn't matter." I don't agree with that, because I am quite happy with my Boss ME-30, but I have never listened very well to stompboxes. Separate stompboxes are more expensive, but the give you a better sound. If you need many real different sounds, I would recommend a multi-effect. If you don't need much different sounds, and you have a large wallet, go for the quality. But remember this: trust your ears!

Reinout Vrijhoef
reinout@tref.nl

A great amp can get a lousy guitar sound great
A lousy amp will make a great guitar sound lousy
A great player will sound great with anything
# 2
Raskolnikov
Guitar Tricks Moderator
Raskolnikov
Guitar Tricks Moderator
07/22/2000 3:56 am