Logic Pro X

dakota.malinowski
dakota.malinowski
12/02/2015 1:03 am
I love the program. The best part for me is the drum machine/ real drummer. its great for writing and piecing together songs. Anyone else like this Program?
# 1
GT Staff
Administrator
GT Staff
Administrator
12/02/2015 7:26 pm
Originally Posted by: dakota.malinowskiI love the program. The best part for me is the drum machine/ real drummer. its great for writing and piecing together songs. Anyone else like this Program?

Never used it. Anyone else?
# 2
JeffS65
JeffS65
12/03/2015 4:20 am
I've been using Garageband for a few years now and it seems pretty robust and useful. The most recent version though was not ideal. I had to update to the newest version because I bought a new Mac (my old iMac's video card was dying and if you have had an iMac, replacing it ain't cheap!).

Since I'm not in love with the new Garageband, I was wondering about Logic Pro. Always kinda eyed it but never pulled the trigger on it since Garageband was pretty good overall.

So, I have no feedback but, dakota, if you have any more to share, please do..I'm curious.
# 3
andrewplumer
andrewplumer
02/21/2016 10:31 pm
Thank you, helpful. I will try both.
# 4
JeremyRodriguez
JeremyRodriguez
03/09/2016 5:37 am
I believe I have recorded on Logic Pro X before but not quite sure. If it was it seems like a pretty decent program. What is the sound like? Is it pretty friendly with distorted guitar (like heavy metal/metalcore riffs)?
14 Day Mini Course That Boosted My Alternate Picking by 30 BPM In Less Than a Week at NO COST at www.transformmusically.com

FREE Download of Forsake Me Not's debut single and annual VIP membership! Limited spots at www.forsakemenot.com
# 5
W O L V E R I N E
Full Access
W O L V E R I N E
Full Access
04/11/2017 6:15 pm

Agree 100%

I cut my teeth on Garage Band and before I knew how to properly use it upgraded to Logic Pro X and absolutely love it. I'm still experimenting with the AU plug-ins.