Site / Learning Idea

troy.gamble
troy.gamble
03/08/2019 2:54 am

G'day guys,

I'm just starting to learn guitar, two weeks in so very, very green.

I'm finding myself dying of boredom switching between basic chords over and over, trying to develop the muscle memory.

I'm scouring the internet looking for basic beginner songs and i've found two problems that I bet you could solve, which would be perfect for me personally, so i bet others as well.[br][br]1. beginner guitar songs suck, they rely heavily on singing.. i'm trying to learn guitar, which is bad enough for my wife, she doesn't need me trying to sing, and these songs suck (at least what i've found so far) without the singing to make sense of it.[br][br]2. There is no resource that i've found that allows me to say, enter chords i want to learn. C E D for example.[br][br]And it would then filter a list of basic songs that include or are limited to those songs or more importantly, maybe just riffs or peices of music that sound good, can be used for practice drills with tabs or whatever, that aren't boring as hell.