PDA

View Full Version : Wanted to say "hi"

NeekyKat
04-18-2006, 08:55 PM
Hey all! I just wanted to introduce myself. I'm new to GT and am still browsing the site. So far very cool. I'm a beginning guitarist. i play keyboard, flute, aboe and a little trumpet. I've also have several years of instruction in voice. I'm planning on attending college this fall to get a music degree so I can teach music. I may be a little old to be rockin up on stage. I'm a lefty. Anyone else have problems finding a good lefty thats affordable?? I've been teaching myself guitar for a while now but just got serious about it in the past couple of months. Although finding time to practice hasnt been as much of a priorty as it is now. I'm hoping this site will help. I'd like to save my grants for books instead of lessons until I can get into intermediate range anyway. Hope all had a good weekend, and are having a good week!!

Neeky

R. Shackleferd
04-18-2006, 08:59 PM
Howdy to you too. No, I'm not a lefty, but my dad is. But he just learned to play the regular way anyways. You might consider that, or just do like Jimi did...string it upside down. As long as your bridge is adjustable somewhat, it shouldn't be a problem. Welcome to the site though!

Cryptic Excretions
04-18-2006, 10:04 PM
Hoy ahoy. If you're looking for advice on getting a lefty, then I'd expect PonyOne to chime in here any time and give his two cents. Short of that, welcome aboard.

acapella
04-18-2006, 11:30 PM
Hey, another of those forum "new guys" that could musically wipe the floor with me. Welcome to the boards buddy. We're all friends here, these people will make you feel like family. :)

jeffhx
04-19-2006, 12:47 AM
welcome aboard... yeah we're family...dysfunctional at times i guess... but happy... :D

PonyOne
04-19-2006, 12:50 AM
Hoy ahoy. If you're looking for advice on getting a lefty, then I'd expect PonyOne to chime in here any time and give his two cents. Short of that, welcome aboard.